I guess I enjoyed my three rides last weekend a little too much. The hours combined with the inability to stand up and pedal plus not enough water intake likely caused me to have a bladder infection. BAH!!!! Ah well, the miracle that are antibiotics took care of it for now. I figured I'd give "the region" a week off, so riding may resume tomorrow (Monday). Can't win for losing sometimes. Oh well. None the less I decided to get out and enjoy the 60 degrees before the winds came roaring to town. I decided this morning that since the Parkway was closed I'd use it to loop in a hike. I parked off of Yellow Mtn Rd where it crosses under the parkway, walked UP (see elevation profile) the parkway to the old Roanoke Mtn Campground, looped the side that is closed, then headed to the other loop. From there I intersected the Chestnut Ridge Loop and took it back to the car. I thoroughly enjoyed the challenge and the little bit of trail...